User Tools

Site Tools


Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
io500:bofs:isc20:start [2020/06/05 16:07]
kunkel
io500:bofs:isc20:start [2020/07/13 16:25] (current)
kunkel [The IO-500 and the Virtual Institute of I/O]
Line 5: Line 5:
 | Date | Thursday, July 23rd| | Date | Thursday, July 23rd|
 | Time | 16:00 BST, 08:00 US pacific, 11:00 US eastern, 23:00 CST (China)| | Time | 16:00 BST, 08:00 US pacific, 11:00 US eastern, 23:00 CST (China)|
-| Venue | Virtual, ​details ​to be announced ​+| Venue | Virtual, ​please [[https://​docs.google.com/​forms/​d/​e/​1FAIpQLSeBtdB9jxihqeEEV7yhChd517dZYnuKiemMC7GzUwUq2cFwcQ/​viewform?​usp=sf_link|register ​to the event]] ​
  
 <color #​ed1c24>​Impact of COVID-19: The release of the list will take place regardless of ISC canceling BoF sessions. <color #​ed1c24>​Impact of COVID-19: The release of the list will take place regardless of ISC canceling BoF sessions.
Line 11: Line 11:
  
 This is the periodic ISC'20 list release but earlier than the [[http://​isc-hpc.com/​|ISC-HPC conference]] when we typically release the list to prevent conflict with their digital program. This is the periodic ISC'20 list release but earlier than the [[http://​isc-hpc.com/​|ISC-HPC conference]] when we typically release the list to prevent conflict with their digital program.
 +
 +The event will be held using BlackBoard, which is a browser-based solution.
 +Please register via the [[https://​docs.google.com/​forms/​d/​e/​1FAIpQLSeBtdB9jxihqeEEV7yhChd517dZYnuKiemMC7GzUwUq2cFwcQ/​viewform?​usp=sf_link|Google Form]], we will then provide connection details 48-hours before the event.
  
  
Line 46: Line 49:
 Details will be announced soon. Details will be announced soon.
  
 +  * The Virtual Institute for I/O – Julian Kunkel
 +  * What's new with IO500 – George Markomanolis
 +  * Community lightning talks (5 minutes each)
 +  * Analysis of the IO500 data – John Bent
 +  * Announcing Winners – Jay Lofstead, Andreas Dilger, George Markomanolis,​ John Bent, Julian Kunkel
 +  * Roadmap for IO500 – Andreas Dilger
 +  * Discussion and Voice of the community – Jay Lofstead